Exploring Tourism in Argentina
icon Worldwideicon
Places to Visit Details

Route Of The Seven Lakes

Bariloche, Argentina

To best explore the region of Bariloche, a mountainous region known for its incredible scenery, the Route of the Seven Lakes is a great option. This driving circuit, which is just over 105 km (150 miles) in total, brings visitors to the alpine lakes in the region including Lagos Nahuel Huapi, Espejo, Correntoso, Escondido, Villarino, Falkner and Machónico. There are also opportunities for short hikes to admire waterfalls or walk at the foothills of the Andes Mountains.

Check out more Places to Visit